1. MAUS Knowledge Base
  2. StockMarket Plus
  3. Installation/Upgrading to a new Version

What Should I Do When Windows Asks, “Do you wish to allow”?

This message relates to User Account Control and is a message that users will receive when opening our software. It is a notification system that asks if the user wishes to access or not access the application they are trying to run. It is possible to be turned off, but you must clearly explain to the client what this means. It is quite okay to leave this turned on, and simply click Yes when running our software.